

JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

MONDAY 22 JANUARY 2024 6.00 PM

Council Chamber - Town Hall Charlotte Cameron, Senior Democratic Services Officer at Charlotte.Cameron@peterborough.gov.uk or 01733 384628

AGENDA

Page No

- 1. Nomination of Chair
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Draft Budget 2024/2025 and Medium-Term Financial Strategy 2024/2027 3 - 206

Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. Audio recordings of meetings may be published on the Council's website. A protocol on this facility is available at:

 $\frac{\text{http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol\%20on\%20the\%20use\%20of\%20Recording\&ID=690\&RPID=2625610\&sch=doc\&cat=13385\&path=13385$



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact on 01733 384628 as soon as possible.

Committee Members:

Councillors: Ahmed, S Allen, J Allen, Asif, Ayres, Bi, G Casey, M Cereste, Cole, Day, Fenner, JA Fox, Hemraj, Hussain, Iqbal, M Jamil, A Jones, Knight, S Lane, Mahmood, D Over, Perkins, Qayyum, Rangzeb, B Rush, Ray, N Sandford, Simons, A Shaheed, Sharp, Skibsted, Stevenson, Strangward, Thulbourn, Tyler, Warren and Wiggin

Substitutes: Councillors A Bond, S Barkham, R Ray and M Sabir

Statutory Co-opted Members: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and can vote when education matters are discussed:

Dr Andy Stone, Director of School's Service Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia Peter French, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education

Non-Statutory Co-opted Members:

Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Parish Councillor Terry Young, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Parish Councillor Mark Ormston, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Parish Councillor Katie Howard, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Sameena Aziz, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Matthew Barber, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Sandie Burns MBE, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Stuart Dawks, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Dr Esther Norton, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Christine De Wilde, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from on telephone 01733 384628 or by email – charlotte.cameron@peterborough.gov.uk